Published by: Two Dot
Release Date: February 1, 2022
Pages: 200
ISBN13: 978-1493053865
Buy the Book:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Indiebound
Kindle
Nook

Overview

Tombstone was one of the last great boomtowns of the Old West—a small city that grew up overnight and has a larger-than-life presence in the mythology of the frontier. In its heyday it was full of saloons, dance halls, and fancy eateries, a cosmopolitan oasis in territorial Arizona. The Tombstone Cookbook is packed with more than 120 recipes inspired by Tombstone's historic eateries and adapted for the modern home cook. Readers will also enjoy learning more about the region's history and lore through sidebars and historic photos.

 

Review

"Part of the allure of Tombstone is wishing you could somehow travel back in time to live in a place where history, adventure and legend all come together. Though time travel remains impossible, thanks to Sherry Monahan and this wonderful cookbook/time warp, you can now dine in the tradition of Wyatt, Doc, and the rest of those beloved Tombstone icons. Bon Appetit, and save me a slice of that baked oyster pie if Ike Clanton hasn't already gobbled up every succulent bite."--Jeff Guinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Gunfight: The Real Story of the Shootout at the O.K. Corral--And How It Changed the American West